Greetings album IZŠTEKANI!


The »Izštekani« album was born in april 2018 in the cult eponyomus show hosted by Jure Longyka on Val 202 radio. The release of the album, which is already available in all online music shops, is announced by an acoustic version of our song Frida Nipl.

The story with studio 26 on radio Slovenia has been going on from our very beginning. There we played our first »media« gig in 2015, where we presented our first album Kangaroo’s a Neighbour. We did a similar concert last year with our second album Wolkenfabrik, april 2018 was the time for an acoustic challenge.

»When I first heard Koala Voice on the radio I instantly had a flash of rock and roll history from the 60s to the 80s going through my mind. Their music was filled with new wave resorection of the millenium. They are delivering the heart of rock and roll and when you hear them, it’s the love at first sight.« said Jure Longyka.

Among the 11 songs are also Brainstorm, Frida Nipl and Early Bird, which so far weren’t put on any record. There is also a cover of a song Ledena Ledena  by the famous Slovenian rock group Siddharta, which we played for the first time in December 2017 at Izštekanih 10 concert at Kino šiška.

Song list:

  1. Introduction
  2. Dirty Koala
  3. Oxygen Thief
  4. Sierra
  5. Vede premikanja
  6. Talk About It
  7. Remain Silent
  8. Frida Nipl
  9. Brainstorm
  10. Early Bird
  11. Ledena
  12. Wild Dancer
  13. Final thought

Izštekani album – Koala Voice is availible on these links: